Agua Spa at the Sanderson Hotel…day of bliss

Last week, H very kindly arranged for me to take a little break from the day to day routine that life can become. I was treated to a spa day at The Sanderson Hotel, the Agua Spa.  From the moment you step in to the establishment, five star wowness hits you.

I have been to the hotel several times before, when it first opened it was a very popular venue for fashion industry parties and press days, in fact I did organise one there myself many moons ago. But I have never stepped foot into the spa before and on first entering the spa from the cosmic galaxy lift a sense of calm and tranquillity comes over you.

The space is decorated all white, everything is white from the furniture to the metres and metres of white fabric that engulfs you. The sections are divided only by the curtains, so there are no walls which I think also adds to this sense of ease of not being confined. My day starts by being greeted by the wonderful staff, who really do want you to enjoy the whole experience. I step into the eucalyptus steam room and let the stress fade away.  I’m then taken to my very own little white pod, where I can lie and read or listen to music. My treatments for the day consist of an aromatherapy massage followed my one of their signature facials, The Cure which involves the following –

The Cure is a deep cleansing treatment based on an enzymatic detoxification that includes a double cleansing process inspired by traditional Japanese protocols and the extraction of impurities. With applications of Aloe and propolis, lymphatic drainage and a nanostimulating mask resulting in a radiant and satin smooth appearance.
Remarks: Our experts say, ‘ This is our latest treatment from Natura Bisse and is perfect for the guests that live in London or any big metropololis where your skin is constantly exposed to free radicals caused from pollution, High stress levels and fast food. This facial detoxifies very deeply, totally decongesting and cleaning the skin.
Results were my skin was glowing from the inside and my body was completely free of niggling aches and pains. I would totally recommend this spa as a little piece of heaven in London.
ImageImageImageImage
Leave a Reply

