Festival chic – starts with the tent

Today will see the start of the festival goers travelling to Glastonbury. Instead of doing another post on what to wear, where the same usual suspects seem to appear, Hunter wellies, denim cut offs and a Barbour jacket. I thought of putting the PS.com touch on things and start by adding some parental style to the occassion with a head turning tent.

I do have to confess to when I went to Glastonbury I went VIP, which means being put up in a hotel in the nearby village. I think year after year of being taken camping by my parents has left a slight resentment towards pitching up a tent,  I have to say I prefer my accommodation with an en suite and balcony overlooking the sea. But if I had to go the camping route I would definitely want a tent that stood out from the crowd and I think that Field Candy would do the trick.

Here is their about us biog.

FieldCandy is an exciting design-led brand of tents. We are here to inject colour, creativity and fun into the camping space by offering a range of totally unexpected designs. We aim to delight our customers and excite anyone who sees our products.

FieldCandy tents are fun. But they’re serious too. They keep you as dry in the rain and as snug in a gale as any conventional high performance tent. And because we use a good old-fashioned cotton inner tent, you don’t get the condensation that comes as standard with most modern tents.

FieldCandy is the Registered Trade Mark ® of Outstanding Tents Ltd, based in Jersey, our design office is in the mountains of Italy, and our products are printed, manufactured, assembled and distributed worldwide from ENGLAND.

Starting price £265 – £595

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

One thought on “Festival chic – starts with the tent

Leave a Reply

