Alexandra Mann

Image

Alex, as I know her, is a stylish lady that has many talents when it comes to making things. She was responsible for designing and making my wedding dress.

Discovered at Liberty’s very own Best of British Design Open Day in 2011, Alexandra Mann designs and makes her collection out of her studio by the canal in Hackney, sourcing her fabrics everywhere from car boot sales to waxed cloth dealers, each washbag is completely unique.

Alex very kindly gave me one of her fabulous wash bags for my last birthday. I use it as my make-up bag, yes I need a lot of the stuff these days, every time I pull it out of my bag someone will ask where it’s from.

Available from Liberty London from £60

ImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

