Red Valentino

Today I have had a splurge. I would like to share that splurge with you, simply because I think this dress is beautiful. I have a few summer weddings to attend and luckily each wedding is with a different group of friends, so I can get away with wearing the same dress to each wonderful occasion.

Valentino is a fashion label I think most people have heard off. Red is the somewhat more accessible part of the fashion house. I’m loving this dress for it’s dreamlike quality. There is a definite nod to a vintage silhouette but at the same time a sense of modern drama. Depending on how you work the look the dress could quite easily take on several personalities. By this I can visualise it with trainers, if you wanted to ‘street-up’your vibe.

However, for the wedding I will be wearing shoes, just not sure which ones yet. I’m collecting the dress on Wednesday so will update with photos and fit details.

£620 available at Red Valentino. http://store.valentino.com/REDValentino/detail/tskay/112439D7/cod10/34325060CB/mm/3313

ImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

