GUCCI bags……for kids

Now don’t get me wrong, I love a designer bag as much as the next mum but the thought of my child using one to carry Ariel the mermaid, half eaten rice cakes and Squeaks latest obsession of holding stones in her hands makes me feel a little nervous.

Starting at £300 I’m not sure I would be over keen on her putting it over the handle bars of her pink scooter and scooting off down the street. I guess I don’t live in the right city, I’m sure in the glamorous hills of Hollywood this kind of children’s status symbol is a very common sight. As fashion designed objects it’s not that I don’t like the look of them but I can’t help remembering how beautifully innocent my school/gym bags were that my mum use to hand sew for me and yes my name was embroidered in it.

If you are looking for a new school, gym or weekend bag for your little ‘princess’ then check out GUCCI they look as good as the grown up versions. Although the frog is my personal favourite, at least it represents some kind of design fun for kids.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

2 thoughts on “GUCCI bags……for kids

  1. NBsfb

    Great bag but Wow really…. these are for kids? Agree with you here not sure I could bear to see my mini-me with a designer tote slung over the handles of her pink scooter either!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Discover Gucci bags. Click here | Forevervogue | Rediscover Style and Fashion Intelligently

Leave a Reply

